Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born.

What might be the reason for this?

What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Most people are afraid of living far from their family. They feel safer and more comfortable when living in a place where they were born. However, this brings man some drawbacks. I will mention its pros and cons in this essay.

On the one hand, there is no doubt that people would get love and concern from their parents and relatives while living close to their relatives. This makes them feel beloved. Otherwise, they will have time to take care of their relatives. it is easy for people to get help from relatives living around. Additionally, moving to new place takes them much time to be familiar with new life or to find stable jobs .To start a new job is really hard for the elderly.

On the other hand, people, living far away from their hometown, have some benefits. They will have more chances to get jobs they are interested and well- paid/ get higher salary. Also, with living independently, man will have new invironment to experience and learn many things new which make them grow up and have enough strength to overcome any troubles that might arise.

In conclusion, living or apart from place where people were born has advantages and disadvantages. In my opinion, with living apart from family, people will get tense of independence and opportunity to get well- paid job.