Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. What are the reasons? Solutions to change negative attitudes?

A majority of people think that foreign tourism has negative effects on their country. There are several reasons for this negative attitude towards tourism. In this essay, I will outline several reasons for this and put forward some feasible measures to address this issue.

The main reason comes from international tourists, who can bring dangerous diseases such as respiratory diseases. For example, in 2018, the breakdown of the COVID-19 pandemic brought to the local people by international tourists, which led to thousands of people around the world severely affected. On top of that, tourists are often criticised for contributing to environmental pollution. Indigenous people realise that they irresponsibly throw garbage into the surrounding environment, increasing the amount of waste everywhere and causing environmental pollution. For instance, people may experience skin diseases and have problems with their daily lives because of the horrible smell of garbage.

There are a number of viable solutions to help tackle this problem. Firstly, the authorities should invest in medical equipment to check the health of travellers at the international airport and arrange a medical team to prevent the disease from spreading to our country. Secondly, the government should organise campaigns or banners about banning littering so it can help raise tourist awareness and arrange plenty of trash bins everywhere.

In conclusion, there are main contributors to the problem, and several measures are suggested to put an end to the situation.