Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. What are the reasons? Solutions to change negative attitudes?

These days, it's not a good thing for international travellers to come to the country. This essay will outline a number of reasons for this trend and a number of possible solutions to help tackle the issue.

On the one hand, tourists accidentally cause an environmental impact. Numerous international tourists visit the country, which poses a threat to natural resources and the ecosystem. Some travellers discharge garbage into the river, and littering in the wrong place will wreck the environment. According to a recent survey, the amount of trash is increasing dramatically in tourist attractions, which shows that the ecosystem is seriously endangered. Additionally, the country is susceptible to a pandemic. Even though the tourists do not know about the virus, it will be easy for them to infect each other. Coronavirus stems from China, for example, and the Chinese population did not know they were infected, so they travelled around the world, influencing not only this country but also all the citizens.

On the other hand, the government should implement a policy to tackle these issues. By having a banner at some of the tourist attractions, we will pick up more visitors and minimise garbage impact on the environment. The local authorities take on an important role, so they also penalise cases that violate fundamental rules as a warning. On top of that, there should be health checks at the security gate. Although it costs a lot of money, it will reduce the number of infectious people. For instance, the local authorities should invest in technology to minimise the time spent checking at security and not affect tourists.

In conclusion, there are main contributors to the problem, and several measures are suggested to put an end to the situation.