For many years, farming techniques have been improved by the touch of science which results in high crop yields and new types of product. While some people think this development may contain some potential harms to human and the environment, I am convinced by the idea that its positive aspect is more valuable.

There are some certain doubts about the negative effects of science-related improvement in agriculture. Firstly, many people believe that genetically modified crops could lead to health-related problems on humans. In fact, some researchers have found that genetic modification in foods pose significant allergy risks to our body which cause by some adding or mixing ingredients which did not exist on the original plants or animals. Secondly, growing crops with pesticides/ Insect-killed chemistry alters the way nature works. This mean, when harmful bugs are killed, other types of animal which eat them would be on the verge of extinction due to the lack of food. As a consequence, the ecosystem balance is disturbed that create irrevocable harm to the environment.

On the other hand, applying science advancements into farming brings enormous advantages to our society. An important thing should be mentioned is that it improves the quality and taste of products as well as nutrient. By crossing biological barriers, scientists can create corns that are sweeter or even more nutritious by enhancing the vitamins in order to provide delicious and healthier food for consumers. On top of that, genetic modification seems to be the most effective solution to tackle world hunger problem. This is because it invents productive species and makes crops more efficient which supply more food for developing countries where their citizens are facing with starvation.

In conclusion, I support for the revolution in farming because it really contributes to improving the living condition of human whereas its opposite side is still skeptical.