Some people support the development of agriculture, like factory farming and the scientific creation of fruits and vegetables, while others oppose.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a big debate about whether agricultural developments are the best solutions or the most dangerous way in order to provide enough food for society. Although both approaches have some benefits and drawbacks, I believe that advantageous of traditional farming is outweigh modern farming.

There are significant improvements on farming like factory farming, scientifically created foods, seeds and their benefits are undeniable. They are fastest and easiest way to supply food especially in metropolitan cities and developed countries where livestock are is demanding. Furthermore, farmers or factories have more product from a seed. It prevents food shortage, decreases cost of transportation and production and it results in more affordable product prices that means people from different income status’ can access same kind foods and whenever they want not depends on season.

Nevertheless, there are many groups and people who oppose modern farming and support traditional agricultural methods in terms of environmental and health problems. Seeds are scientifically altered and they lose their organic features. It is not possible to get organic products from these modified seeds and they are possible threat for extinction of authentic seeds. It is also common to use antibiotics in both farming and animals to strength of stamina. These antibiotics cause some serious disease such as cancer. Moreover, factory farming and animal production have catastrophic effects on the environment, animals and society such as air and underground water pollution, health problems etc.

In conclusion, Modern farming is the best approach for sustainable food production in short term but its effect on health, ecology and society are irreversible. Fantastic. Thus, conventional farming must be continue and I think new better, harmless developments must be integrated.