Some people think that advertising aimed at children should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

These days, adverting industry has progressed at a fast-paced around the world and we are too familiar with the attendance of big star names such as Lionel Messi or Christian Ronaldo and so on. However, the thing that amazes us the most is that recent advertisements have the participant from young children and there are lot of arguments about should it be prohibited. For me, I totally disagree with this argument.

For the majority, people will argue that without the contributions of the young generation including the children in the commercial advertisement will lead to the degradation of productivity in selling goods, so these company finances will be lost with an exponential amount. That is a really truth when we talk about advertised fields because most of the well-known brand’s name of junk food, toddler’s toy and educational stuffs are easy to access invariably for children. Most of these company’s customers are the young generation, with the largest proportion made up in these company’s consumers. Therefore, without these business strategies, companies can not peak its profit highly in these present world.

Secondly, for the opponent to this statement, they highly recommend that this action can improve children’s consciousness about the advantages of the products. Naturally, there is invariably something that is so called “good and bad” because not all everything that the commercial advertisement aimed at is good such as junk food, tobacco, smoking and alcohol. However, we can not always take it for granted, there are still some good advertised contents targeted to the green environment, health nutrient and educational infrastructures. For example, milk product commercial advertised in an avocado farm with children drinking milk, cows and green fields, these things are so lovely beautiful. So that children are likely to love drinking milk more and concerning about their growing body nutrient.

In conclusion, though there are a lot of arguments about the popularity of children advertising commercials. I do believe that this is an open world, everyone had chances to create a good environment for their children. For my opinion, advertisement purposed to children can bring about good effects for both these companies and those children. So that there should not be any restriction for this action.