More and more people choose to move to other countries to study higher education. Do you think the advantaged outweigh the disadvantage?

As studying is one of the most prioritizing element in student’s life, nowadays, the number of high school graduates deciding to study abroad to attend a university are increasing. For me, I think student can benefit lot of things rather than be disadvantaged.

When it comes to ‘studying oversea’, people often talk about the advantages of having opportunities to inherit the development of these country’s educational systems. One of them might be that the foreign institutions can provide those international students with the high-quality courses, experienced and skilled lecturers, and modern facilities, so that it could encourage and motivate student’s desire to follow their impulses at school or simply create a perfect academic environment to help student reach their own full potential capacity during the lessons. Beside, another advantageous that it could be is that students can become more self-disciplined, independent and experienced when they are studying and living in foreign country, because they can learn how to take care of themselves, how to overcome challenges in their life or do part-time jobs to cover their living expenses. Finally, if more and more high school graduates can enroll in renowned and prestigious universities in oversea, there can be chances for them to become skilled workers, thereby they can contribute their successes to the development of their hometowns.

On the other side, there are also numerous number of drawbacks of applying for a foreign university, people who follow this trend may probably suffer from a variety of problems of mental and health effects such as language barriers, culture shock, racist and homesickness. This may causes a detrimental effect on student’s life and study, so that they cannot concentrate on their study at school, therefore it could result in their poor academic performance. Another big problem that some students have to face with is financial issue, if the students decide to go to study abroad without having scholarships, that will be a heavy burden on their financial family, because the tuition fees of the international institution are probably very expensive. Lastly, this trend could lead to the degradation of the intelligent workforce, which is so-called “brain drain” in the student’s homeland. The foreign country tend to arouse talented international student’s attention by giving lot of opportunities for them and helping them to become a permanent resident to serve the country’s development.

In conclusion, the advantages of studying higher education in foreign country after graduate high school seem to outweigh the drawbacks that it could bring back, because through this chance, student not only can learn more new thing, gain more precious experience, but also can open for themselves more opportunity to become skilled workers and contribute to their own country. Therefore, it is highly recommended that student should go to study abroad after their high school graduations.