Some people think that advertising and children should be banned. To what extend to you agree or disagree.

Advertisement plays a significant role in setting up new businesses as it makes public aware about the new products which are available in the markets. But few individuals have beliefs that it leaves negative impact on teenagers therefore should be prohibited. I strongly agree with this statement and will give some reasons in upcoming paragraphs to support my view.

Commencing with, most of the advertisements are made to provoke the viewers to buy their products. These companies target teenagers who have immature brains and get easily attractive towards the unhealthy snacks and drinks. As a result, they get addicted from these products which hampers the growth and development of mind as well as body. Apart from this, preservatives in these items are the major cause of early chronic disease such as diabetes, cancer and many more. The report had been published by World Health Organisation which clearly depicts that the surge observed in childhood disorders was due to the packed food consumption.

Another major effect is that it increases the possibility of financial crisis in case of weaker section of society. Teenagers are influenced by these promotions and pressurize their parents to purchase that product for them. For instance, buying iPhone, a product of Apple company, is the dream of every child. After watching it's advertisements young ones demand to buy it even though it is too expensive that ultimately affects the budget of the families.

To conclude, advertisement should be regulated by authorities to protect their country's youth. In my opinion, advertisements must be made responsibly as it directly affects the mindset of youth.