Everyone should study at school until 18. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Education play a major role in development and growth of the nation as it provides knowledge about various subjects. That is why all youngsters should complete their schooling upto senior secondary. I agree to the thought to a limited extent and will discuss its positives and negatives before reaching the logical conclusion.

Commencing with, schools help the youth to access the world of knowledge. It provides lot of opportunities to pupils for recognising their interest. For instance, many educational institute provide facilities of various sports, drama, theatre clubs to children for finding their talent.

Moreover, having higher school certificates and qualification gives more job opportunities as it enhances their resumes when they seek for jobs.

In today's competitive world, student with education will be prioritize while getting promotions, results in higher packages.

On the paradoxical side, it should not be compulsory for everyone as financial condition of family is the main element. In poor families, children have to start earning as soon as possible to contribute to their families. Furthermore, educational system of some countries lack vocational education which creates lot of pressure on those students who do not want to pursue their career in academics. For example, if person do not have interest in theoretical learnings, there are lot of other options such as car mechanics, electrician, plumbers and many more in which he can do much better.

To conclude everyone should decide this according to their situation along with field of interest. In my opinion government should subsidise education so that everyone can access it.