Some people think that all college students should study whatever they like. Others believe they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Opinions are divided on whether they should study the core subjects like science or technology which can be useful in their future career,whether all the universities or higher education should allow their seniors to learn the subjects that they have passion for. While I acknowledge the logic behind this phenomenon, I am still in favour of the latter.

Those who believe that juniors should be learn the hot subjects which will be helpful for them in the future may have several arguments. First and foremost, with the development of the technology, technology plays an important roles in daily life. As a matter of fact, the demand for technological devices is very high, thereby learning this subject can allow seniors to have better job opportunities. Another possible argument is that in recent years, many diseases appear that have adverse effects on human health. As a result, people are trying to find the new measures that can prevent the diseases, so studying scientist can allow juniors to contribute to find the approaches .

Nevertheless, I still believed that university students should be allowed to learn any subjects which they have passion for for several reasons. Chief among these is that with the subjects that they like, they can easily to know the field that they can develop their self. This is because they can have more motivations to study and be more responsible for their choices there by finding the jobs which is most suitable for them to improve their careers. The second reason is that with some college students, they are not really good at studying but they can have talent for other fields like sport or painting. So, learning science and technology is very hard for them to complete to course since they do not have enough abilities.

In conclusion, it is understandable why some may argue that college students should study core subjects which is essential for them to have stable works. However, I would that the view that they should choose to learn the subjects that they actually have passion for.