some people think that all teenagers should be requiredto do unpaid work in their free time to helpthe local community.they beleive this would benefitvboth the individual teenager and society as a whole

Socially active young adults are perfect sign of a dynamic and intense community. However, i do not suggest a compulsory gratuitous work for them since its a choice of personal interest.

Supporters argue that these youngsters with full of energy and spirit should be guided in a way that both community and the individual should benefit. They enlist a lot of personal advantages of community service like high level of interaction skills,good amount of connectivity with people,improves self confidence,provides sense of purpose etc.But i strongly believe that anything out of compulsion would not bring a beneficial effect.

Further more, these school or collage going volunteers may not be getting enough time to indulge in charity works, because of their increasing load of studies. They need proper time for relaxation also, for a better performance in academics as well as personal life. So forcing them for community works may increase their stresses and deteriorate their studies.One more important point is that if they are not passionate, this unprofited work will make future adults but immature fellows discouraged, that they may carry even in their adult life. On the other hand, some pupil does social services for scholarships and some course admissions which again spoils the ultimate aim of social responsibility. From the above discussed points its very clear that compelling teenagers may not end up with good results.

In conclusion, participation of future adults in social work is to be encouraged, but not to be forced since it may lead to potential dangers than possible benefits.