Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like.Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that at University subjects should be optional for students while others believe that they have no any chance except for opting the compulsory one such as science and technology. In my opinion, in such educational places freedom for studying should be given to young learners.

It is indisputable fact that all human beings were born with distinctive abilities and sometimes they are commonly hidden. If various courses are taught freely, this can lead to make a huge amount of opportunity for learners to recognise unseen capability and easily show them up. Taking Canada as an example, there higher education systems are managed in a selective way. People who are actively learning, have an option to choose any curriculum they preferred after one-year general studying.

On the other hand, here are also another issue which must be considered.I t is about remaining of timetable constantly.This means that in some academic places methodical studies and industrial sciences are directed to the students. For instance, in my country, Uzbekistan, all universities are organised with the similar schemes which limit pupils' liberty in terms of studying.

By way of conclusion, allowing the university students to study subjects which they liked, may lead them to find out their individual features, however, science and technology knowledge is considered the most crucial and dominant cases in some areas. To my mind, despite the systematic and mathematical intelligence guarantee the promising future for students, I believe that if young learners do not understand and feel their gifts, they may not get satisfactory occupation though.

That is why the range of fields in the schedule should be expanded exaggeratedly.