Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

School subjects are becoming a burning concern for many people these days. Some people reckon that subjects should be optional and suitable with their passion whilst those who perceive some specific subjects, which are useful for the future such as technology and science, should be obligated to them. I would argue that it is better for students to study their favorite subjects and this essay will examine both views.

Turning to the belief that students should follow spectacular subjects. There are several reasons for this opinion. Firstly, subjects that related to modern technology are high demanding, therefore, graduated students will have more opportunities in their career. For instance, they can be well-paid and secure a stable income if they work hard or can easily move up their career ladder. In addition, the unemployed rate might reduce because of these high demanding jobs, leading to the stable economic growth of its country. Nevertheless, this obligation might be uncomfortable and suffocating for some people, for they are not allowed to pursue their passion and it results in giving up whenever they encounter problems.

On the other hand,I believe that school subjects should be fit with student’s passion. If they learn what they truly love, they can go above and beyond, and dedicate themselves to their fields. This true passion and willingness will also push them through difficulties and adversity. As a result, they can easily succeed in their career. Moreover, those people can increase their longevity because they can follow their passion and enjoy what they do, no matter how they are rich or poor.

In conclusion, I strongly agree with the view that allows students to study what they are interested in because they can just only live once.If students are forced to follow spectacular subjects, they will do it without any dedication or enthusiasm.