Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Education plays a significant role in nurturing the growth of an individual. It is claimed that myriads of people accord with students graduating in their own interest. However, some have developed an outlook that they should study courses that aid them in future related to science and technology. I accord with the former notion. In this essay, I will elucidate both the views and substantiate with supporting examples.

To commence with, university students who adhere to study on their own choice will aid the individual boost their self-esteem and self-confidence to do better and reach higher ranks in hierarchy. Consequently, this will enhance or bring out their unique skill where they perform to their true potential and endeavour their accomplishments. To illustrate, a recent study by “National Literacy Agency” has stated that 85% of the students who picked the course out of their interest have succeeded in their goal irrespective of repercussions. Furthermore, this kind of study will aid both mental and physical health. It keeps them refreshed, relaxed, and rejuvenated.

However, having a deeper insight into the future courses might aid in becoming financially stable but students do not find satisfaction and cannot live in tranquillity. With the advancements in technology, many started working on statistics and predicting the patterns or trends. Although, current trend might have chances for certain courses, we cannot assure that this course will be fruitful in future. This might cause unemployment thus leading to Poverty. For example, a latest article by “The Hindu” said that 90% of students who had taken courses believing in the future pattern are not interested to work in their profession as it is causing mental health ailments.

To recapitulate, students should take up courses out of their interest rather believing in the technological trends. This will have significant benefits to the individual as well they can bring name and fame to the nation.