some people think that animals should be kept in men made cells, while other people disagree with it.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a highly debatable issue whether animals should be kept in manmade cells or not. From my perspective, I strongly disagree with the idea of keeping animals in cages by looking at both views.

On the one hand, there are several advantages of zoos. First, zoo plays an important role in wildlife conservation. Extinctions of wild animals are alarmingly rising these days, environmental organizations need effective measures to protect those animals. By keeping them in a protected environment, zoos help to conserve endangered species. Second, zoos are uttermost places that allow biologists and environmentalists to study animals and their behavior. Rather than spending hours in the brutal environment of forests, scientists are exposed to animals without any difficulties and it will lead to invaluable researches later on.

On the other hand, there exist a number of demerits while keeping animals in zoos. One of the most vital disadvantages is the artificial environment. It is extremely unethical that zoo animals are kept in very confined areas compared with their vast natural habitat. In this environment, animal would lose their instinct for survival like hunting for food. Moreover, caged animals are more likely to suffer from fatal diseases when they have to live in unnatural space. Another noticeable drawback of confining animals in cages is the aim of making money. Zoos exhibit animals in order to attract millions of visitors annually, and we have no right to make a good profit on exposing animals to people for entertainment.

In conclusion, while zoos have their own benefits, I opine that the demerits would outweigh their merits because of the artificial environment and the unworthy profit.