Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

These days some people think that art is one of the important subjects for teaching to pupils in high school, some argue that many children have been spending time uselessly mastering this subject. I am going to examine carefully both aspects in further paragraphs before forming an opinion in the last.

On the one hand, there are many reasons for supporting other important subjects in children’s school curriculum. The knowledge of essential subjects like math, and science is highly required in every field. If students spend most of their time studying art it will be difficult to get a high salaried jobs or successful career when they graduate. Moreover, modern technology like computer literacy has become the need of the hour. It is one of the most demanded skills for a job in every sector. For instance, most of the fields like engineering, marketing, IT and managers are great importance in getting seats in universities

On the other hand, art is a creative skill that has wonderful imagination power and brings many values to people. First, arts give human being opportunity to see things from different perspective. It’s clear that in the world of arts we can use imagination and creativity to see things as the way we want not simply as the way they are. For example, in the world of science a cat is just an animal with soft fur and 4 legs but to the writer’s eyes, it is considered a friend, a hero or even a cultural symbol. In addition, arts instill religious spiritual value to each individual, arts as a source of inspiration evoke happiness and promote creative spirit and at school, students can be taught basic techniques in each field such as music, painting, film.. Arts help gain deeper in sight into the world we live in and become well-rounded person.

In my view, each field has its own merits but the selection of the subjects should be left to the students in which they are interested depends on each person's future career plans.