Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both sides and your opinion.

Lately, people were arguing about the importance of art as one of compulsory course for students at the school. Most people think allocating time to studying art is not worth the time, while others think that learning art is fundamental to balancing students' life. The following paragraph will discuss why learning art is not a necessity, followed by a paragraph that emphasizes the importance of studying art, and my opinion on the issue.

For the last few decades, people push human's technology through science, countless issues were solved using science. This phenomenon triggers a significant demand for workers with a science background. Based on this, schools start to alter its focus to favor science courses more than art. This resulted in fewer people learning art because they already burdened with other academic subjects. Additionally, there are way fewer job prospects in the art industry compared to other industries, making it less attractive.

On the contrary from the previous view, the opposition believes that art is still useful in some occasions. The existing technologies that exist today were built based on science. However, people need to be creative to come up with an innovative solution. This is where art plays its role, study shows that people who able to paint are 50% more effective in solving mathematical problems. It is also known that playing music instrument can release stress and refresh people's mind.

There is no denying that industrial's interest shifted, but art still plays a major role in boost people's creativity and maintaining mental health. I strongly believe that art plays a crucial role in society thus in my opinion schools have to keep art as one of its major courses.