Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both sides and your opinion.

Nowadays, people have different views about whether students should learn art at school or not. Some people argues that art is not a prominent subject for students' academic performance. While the others think that art is a great way to improve students' creativity. The following paragraphs will discuss both opinions in detail.

Since the start of industrial era, more and more engineering jobs shows up. This trend pushes schools to encourage students to focus on practical knowledge such as science and math. They believe these subjects are the cornerstones needed for current students to have a competitive edge and have more job opportunities in the future.

In spite of previous argument, the opposing view argues that art are not limited to stimulate students' creativity and imagination but can also be a medium to discloses their ideas and feelings. Expressing their mind as a picture is a challenge for students. Aside from improvement in their creativity, learning arts provides children a chance to release their stress from their daily routines. Students suffering mental issues will undoubtedly not be able to learn effectively, by getting entertainment through art or music, it will release their tension and boost learning efficiency.

To summarize, I strongly believe that having students to learn art is a necessity and I fully support the argument that school should not remove art courses from the curriculum, otherwise children will lose the opportunity to explore their interest and release pressures. Furthermore, art also useful to let children maintain positive physical and mental health condition.