Some people think that because some children find some subjects such as mathematics and philosophy difficult they ought to be optional instead of compulsory To what extent do you agree

Although, it is thought by some that few students feel some curriculum subjects such as Mathematics and Philosophy are extremely tough and complicated to understand so these subjects should be non-compulsory rather than obligatory to attend. In my opinion, I disagree with this argument and consider that mathematics and philosophy both subjects are absolutely essential for basic learning, overall mental development and career progression.

A good reason to consider Mathematics a mandatory subject is that it is the basic subject to understand daily life's complicated situations and imperative for mental development of children. For example, in everyday life, a person deal with maths based various simple calculations such as, currency count, weekly or monthly budget maintenance, several business calculations etc. so if person is not well aware of basic maths calculations like addition, subtraction, multiplication or division then it could be tremendously difficult situation to tackle with.

A principal point to consider Philosophy as an imperative subject is that it is immensely beneficial in development of critical thinking and problem-solving attitude. For instance, in the modern world student could face various arduous life circumstances when they have to use their problem solving skills to deal with the situations in effective manner so learning Philosophy gives people positive mental attitude to understand the cause and the solution of any terrible issue. Furthermore, this is the subject of extraordinary power and potential that could utterly change the mental state of life and eventually brings positiveness in person's life.

Finally, Maths and Philosophy, both subjects have enormous benefits in children's life specially in terms of career opportunities and job prospects, later in life. In the other words, both subjects could brings great job offers in present situations because in this digital world, various position in sectors like software development and testing, finance and banking, share market etc are predominantly in demand.

In conclusion, while may vary in their opinion, I believe that Mathematics and Philosophy are extremely important subjects for children to develop problem solving attitude and to get significantly better career opportunity in future life.