Some people think that the best way to be successful in life is to get a university education. Others disagree and say that nowadays this is no longer true. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that the question of whether to apply for a university or not to apply for it remains a source of controversy in social life. While the community believes that university is not a great way to be successful, I would argue that studying at a university is a way to secure the future.

On the one hand, the option of not gaining admission to an educational institution is attractive for several reasons. Firstly, people who already have a start-up plan can run their own business. For instance, there are several billionaires such as Bill Gates, Steve Jobs who dropped out and created numerous large corporations. Secondly, doing what people like or getting real-life experience can also help them be professional. Sometimes, people learn skills that they feel necessary for a successful goal. For example, Ronaldo is a famous soccer player who does not even have a degree, but he learns skills by himself and becomes the greatest in soccer. Therefore, getting a certification from a university is not the only way to be successful.

Apart from the practical benefits expressed above, I believe that academic education is a better choice for those who want to gain achievements. Firstly, students have a chance to improve their knowledge. University gathers well-known professors that have professional experience and help students to deal with such problems as assignment difficulties, career advice, and personal matters. Secondly, people can develop both communication skills and social skills. As the university has various kinds of clubs, students may gain skills from those valuable sources and also build relationships which may be crucial for students. Therefore, the effectiveness of academic education may not be the only measure, but it plays an important role in everyone‘s success.

In conclusion, although both views certainly have validity, it seems to me that it is better to take part in university education than making money after high school.