Some people think that the best way to be successful in life is to get a university education. Others disagree and say that nowadays this is no longer true.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion

opinion is divided as to where one should attain higher education after high school or not so as to succeed in life. Although education can benefit a student in finding a decent job, it is certainly not the only way leading to success.

the proponents of the former view often indicate that a university degree equals a well-paid job which plays an insurance role in having a successful life. Such idea is predicated on the fact that a major portion of today’s employment can be found in service sector, where, for example, working at a bank or a hotel necessitates a degree in business or hospitality. Therefore, should one unable to study at higher levels, their chances of being qualified for such positions will likely be reduced. And this could deprive a person of abilities to provide for a family or possess certain valuable properties, such as private domiciles or automobiles, which are often indicative of a successful and happy man.

However, Despite the initial advantage one may gain when entering the job market, attending university is not always the best option. It is readily apparent that many new graduates are struggling to seek for a job that can at least help them become self-sufficient. Such phenomenon exists mainly due to not only the lack of practical experiences that could be only accumulated outside the campus, but also the essential life skills and qualities, such as persuasion, negotiation and self-study ability, which could usually be honed via real-life struggles. Consequently, were university the only way to success, many among us, especially the disadvantaged, would never be able to graduate from poverty and amass great wealth. Meanwhile, in fact there are many examples of those who have successfully attained great achievements or supreme accolade because of their determination, in spite of the absence of tertiary education. For example, Rihanna who did not go to university has obtained many prestigious musical awards out of her perseverance.

in conclusion, even though being able to graduate from a university plays an important role in a person’ career path, it is certainly not the only choice for everyone.