Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motorbike. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In society today, traffic accidents are one of the most concerned issues. It is argued that the proper method to ensure safety when joining traffic is to raise the minimum driving years old. In my perspective, I disagree in part with this view because I think that there are still equally important other solutions and should be taken into account as well.

To begin with, I agree that increasing the minimum age to participate in driver exams to take licenses can be an effective measure. Firstly, that allow adolescents having more time to sharpen their driving skills. They can attend to basic or advanced driving courses from that, they will feel more confident to able to solve every possible situation on roads. Furthermore, due to the low awareness of children about transportation safety when entering into traffic. They do not obey traffic laws and regulations such as pass red lights, do not observe, cross unexpected streets, so on. For example, according to the statistic of traffic accidents in VietNam, casualties in communications by means of motorcycles or cars accounted for 20% of which the majority were not wearing a helmet. Therefore, when the driving age is increased, young people will be more mature and strictly abide by travel.

On the other hand, I think that better road safety can be achieved by other more effective ways. First of all, more stringent traffic regulations should be imposed, which would act as a deterrent to would-be traffic lawbreakers. In Singapore, people who run red lights are fined heavily, and hence this will make them more responsible in order to avoid future punishments. In addition, governments should also allocate financial resources to improving public transport, which would encourage citizens to use their private vehicles less. As a result, that would help reduce the area's traffic density as well as the number of vehicles crash.

In conclusion, with the arguments aforementioned above, I totally believe that besides the growing driving age, other methods should be applied at the same time to gain the best effect.