Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum age for driving a car on motorbike to what extend do you agree or disagree?

This contemporary epoch, some proportion of masses assert that increasing the minimum permissible age for driving the vehicles is a reliable panacea to ensure road safety. My viewpoints are not at the same wavelength and I shall pottery my perspective and subsequent paragraphs.

A bunch of points can be mentioned to support my point of view. First and foremost, driving is a skill and age factor does not affect while learning a skill. Whenever a person becomes physically capable to handle the vehicles he or she is as an adult while driving a car or motorbike. The lack of concentration while driving is a predominant reason behind the occurrence of road mishappenings. To elucidate, phone calls, messages and notifications always distract the persons while driving and lead to road accidents. Therefore, increasing the minimum age for driving holds no importance to mitigate road accidents.

Further emphasizing on my point of view. Initially, the most number of road accidents trigged by consuming alcohol and drugs. It is clearly known that drinking is higher than minimum legal age for driving. Therefore, there is no correlation between road safety and age factor. Besides this, substandard roads which will be easily degraded, give birth birth to happenings. Hence, the idea of upsurging minimum legal age of driving to ensure their safety does not fully holds water.

According to the arguments aforementioned above, it is immensely clear that unlike age factor, other factors such as lack of concentration, drinking and poor standard of roads are more responsible behind terrible accidents.