Some people think certain prisoners should be made to do unpaid community work instead of being put behind the bars.

To what extent do you agree?

Some would argue that uncompensated society jobs should be done by some criminals rather than giving imprisonment to them. This essay completely disagrees with this statement because prisoners are the threat of society as they can commit the crime again and if they are not put in prison then they would not realize their mistake.

The main reason for not giving any voluntary work to prisoners because they are very dangerous for the community. If governments allow criminals to do some work from outside the prison, they will try to escape from that place as they can get enough time to execute any play with another prisoner. To illustrate, a survey conducted by Business and Law school in California which concluded that 80% of students said that prisoners should allow any work inside the bars because the government wants to save life their citizens and not want to take the risk by allowing criminals to do work in the community.

Another reason is that prisoners will not receive any positive impact in their minds because they can easily see the outside life by doing unpaid work for society. For example, In Moscow, the majority of prisoners do not felt happy by doing unrewarded work in the community as they already see the life behind the bars in which people were not accepted as good humans and it is difficult for them to earn respect again. Therefore, it is better to put criminals behind bars so that they know how life is precious by taking their freedom from them.

In conclusion, I think it is not right for criminals to allow unpaid work in society rather than sentencing for imprisonment because they are harmful to other people and they can not change their mindset regardless of doing crime again.