Some people think certain prisoners should be made to do unpaid community work instead of being put behinds bars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, criminal rates have significantly increased, so the number of the criminal has. Some people believe that several prisoners should be given voluntary work for their community instead of keeping them in jails. In my opinion, I agree with this aforementioned statement, and this essay will discuss that.

Many guilty individuals are punished for several years as a result of doing something illegal. Hence, it is believed that giving them a chance to be a good person once again is entirely necessary. As a result, this will have a positive effect on prisoners as well as on their society if they are capable to do something beneficial. For example, offenders can learn and do some crafts work such as electrical work, carpentry, and to name a few. Consequently, prisons are not the end of their life, but there are opportunities to change and spend the penalty period doing something advantageous.

Moreover, working for the public changes the mindset of the criminal, and they start thinking differently. It is caused by when they find themselves productive and responsible, they will reconsider their behavior after the punishment period ends. For instance, cleaning the floor of a shopping mall, nursing sick people, and all other types of kind work can get their minds diverted from the criminal thoughts. Therefore, when their period of punishment comes to an end, they transform into decent and helpful human beings.

In conclusion, this essay discussed that if criminals are made to do community services, that would not only improve society, but it would even have an enormous positive impact on the prisoners' personalities.