Some people think certain prisoners should be made to do unpaid community work instead of being put behind bars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued by few people that voluntarily work would be better option for prisoners as a replacement for putting them into jail. The question is would that affect the rising of crime rate of the society? I strongly disagree with this idea in this essay I will support my arguments with example.

Firstly, it is common right of the people to get paid against the services, also sometimes society is responsible for such crimes therefore, paying less or voluntarily work would affect offenders as a result, the goal of society that is prosperous and peaceful would not achieve. For instance; it is rather effective to exploit offenders for good cause and in return they must be paid so that people get restart the circle of life once again,

On the other, prisons have been developed for the purpose of rehabilitation, therefore, there is no need of letting prisoners to do unpaid services instead they ought to be paid. For example, when you get rewarded frequently the potential increases similarly the more you appreciate the better you get results.

Moreover, the vulnerability of crime may also get shrink through counseling. Mostly youth commit crime due to lack of luxury of life. Nobody advocate them reality of life or ups and down of life, therefore, I believe that counseling would effectively reduce crime.

In conclusion, the role of paid work would get better results than unpaid community works, also, advocacy from the society is quite essential in eliminating the bad elements from society.