Some people think children have the freedom to make mistakes, while other people believe that adults should prevent children from making mistakes. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is sometimes argued that children should be allowed to make mistakes. While there might be some reasons to support those parents should not let children make mistakes, I am of the opinion that mistakes are essential part of their lives.

On the one hand, the option to not allow children to make mistakes is attractive for several reasons. Firstly, parents are responsible for raising and protecting their children from harm. Therefore, they may feel better as they fulfill their duties and remove all obstacles in their children’s lives. Secondly, preventing children from making mistakes can shape them to be more self-disciplined. They tend to be perfect in childhood and make more academic achievements.

On the other hand, I believe that it is more beneficial to allow adolescents make mistakes freely as parents can not be around them all the time. What I mean is that children can learn from their errors, which might not be taught at school. For example, if a child gets hurt from using cutlery carelessly, he may know that touching such things like that is dangerous and be more careful next time. What’s more, young people may have the opportunity to develop their skills. As they fail their exams, they will know what areas they are weak in so they can try to improve.

In conclusion, it seems that both sides of the argument have its own unique advantages, but I maintain that juvenile should be allow to make mistakes as it help them be more independent and careful.