Nowadays, parents have opposition in teaching their children. Some think children could feel free to make flaws, while opponents believe that children should not be allowed to make any mistakes. As far as I am concerned, I advocate that parents should prevent children from making mistakes but incompletely.

There are many reasons why a mistake should be prevented at an early age. First, if children realize that they could make mistakes easily, the prospect of repeating the faults will increase. A child who has a strict upbringing is less likely to make mistakes over and over again since he or she can envisage the consequence that may occur. Otherwise, they do not feel guilty about their actions. For example, a children throwes trash away intentionally. If their parents do not alarm them that it is bad behaviour, the impacts would be detrimental. Moreover, small mistakes could accumulate to build their behaviours and personalities. In other words, children would be careful with their actions in the future. Some medical errors still exist due to the lack of responsibility of medical workers. Hence, cognition about mistakes is essential in childhood development.

On the other hand, if adults prevent children from having faults completely, there would be consequences. First, a mistake is a lesson; once children expose to them, they will recognise them. Some parents are too strict with their children, and they become aggressive or violent once their daughters or sons make mistakes. It may render scary psychology in children's childhood. When becoming older, the child might be reluctant to face any tricky situations due to the past nightmare that parents created for them. By contrast, other children may be brave and eager to challenge themselves.

In conclusion, children should not make mistakes freely, but parents should create opportunities for them to expose to mistake and teach them how to avoid repeating them once more times.