Some people think children have the freedom to make mistakes, while other people believe that adults should prevent children from making mistakes. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

In this day and age, kids are believed to thrive best in an environment that they are allowed to make mistakes. In contrast, others argue they should be prevented from making terrible blunders. Although both views possess a certain degree of accuracy, I personally lean towards the former idea, which I believe is the best technique to raise children

On the one hand, some adults hesitate to let their kids face failures because they suppose children are too vulnerable and endearing to undergo those feelings as well as pupils can be potentially instilled with negative values from the mistakes they make. In fact, children are immature and reckless, but young and innocent, which makes most people try to protect them by all costs. In addition, mistakes are believed to be devastating for children’s young conscious, entailing potential mental diseases and obsession with certain traumas that they went through, which are immensely harmful to their future. For instance, if kids suffer from nearly being drowned once in their life, it will stick with them till they grow up and create a phobia whenever they have close interaction with water

On the other hand, mistakes can be turned into lessons and experiences, which deter them from repeating the same errors that they made before. In detail, many studies show that verbal teaching is not as effective as letting children open their minds through their own experiences. Although they may get hurt and feeling blue, afterward, they will have a deeper impression of what they just mess up and understand the root of their problems. Moreover, many kids are really stubborn and superficial, paying no attention to their parents’ advice. Thus, there is no other way to teach them except giving them a chance to go astray. On the other hand, excessive protection can be potential to spoil the kids, therefore, it is totally much effective to bring up children by allowing them to experience failures, instead of prohibiting them from being off the track

To conclude, there is a controversy about whether children should be free to make mistakes or not. From my perspective, I strongly recommend that adults should give them more opportunities to do that as it is the best way to let children realize the essence of the problem, which they will have a strong impression about and avoid making in the future