Some people think children have the freedom to make mistakes, while other people believe that adults should prevent children from making mistakes. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

When educational issues come into view, there exist controversial opinions. Some individuals believe that children can make mistakes in order to learn and receive life experience. Meanwhile, others hold the notion that following adults’ instructions and avoiding problems will benefit the kids. In my opinion, making mistakes is a double-edged knife that contains both positive impacts and drawbacks on children. The writing below will discuss both views.

First of all, it is clearly pointed out that stumble is part of the growing-up process. In other words, facing problems help kids understand how to figure out solutions and avoid them in the future. For example, when I was a child, I got burnt by touching a boiling kettle; therefore, I learned a lesson that equipment with high temperatures can damage and have bad impacts on my health. Since then, I always remember and never get burnt again. Besides, there was a sentence that “Failure teaches success”. Moreover, mistakes develop children’s personalities. For instance, only avoiding mistakes and following instructions will turn children into robots. They will not have their own opinions and cannot perform well without guides. By getting through struggles and learning life lessons, the kids will be solid and brave in the future. In brief, solving problems provides children with knowledge and personal development.

On the other hand, issues may have negative effects on children’s mental health or personalities. Specifically, in the early stage of growth, huge issues could be hard and uncontrollable for children to handle such as parents’ quarrels or break-ups. These problems can lead to a child’s depression or social obstacles. Moreover, there are some issues that can leave a bad trait in a child’s profile, for instance, accidentally killing a person. These mistakes cannot be undone and will block their future.

Summarily, making mistakes have two-sided effects. Therefore, adults should look after their kids and make smart decisions for the children’s growth.