Some people think that children should be home schooled when they are very young while others think it is better for them to attend a kindergarten. Which do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that education whether given in school or at home plays a significant role in overall development of a child. While few individuals believe that, young learners should be educated at home, others argue that they should be admitted to institutions for learning purposes. I do not completely agree with these views and would support my explanation with relevant examples.

On the one hand, when children are provided education at residence, they get proper attention and care needed. This is because, tutors have less students to monitor, which in turn help scholars to focus more on studies as well as enjoy the comfort of home. For example, a study done by the UK news channel reported that, children who were home schooled had much better behaviour and mental stability than pre-school kids. As a result, they were growing up in a healthy and safe environment leading to a positive effect on personality. In contrast, since these pupils are overactive and enthusiastic, they need more space and companions to enjoy themselves, which they cannot have easily at home.

On the other hand, receiving education in kindergarten from a very young age plays a crucial role in neuro-cognitive development of a child. The reason for this is, the group interaction among children, which make them understand the value of group activities. For instance, because I was sent to kindergarten at a young age I believe to have gained self-confidence and learnt importance of team work that has led me to a path of success. However, many students may feel lonely and dejected due to large number of pupil craving teacher’s attention. As a consequence, they feel miserable and pay less attention in class. Nevertheless, whether children are given education at home or sent to pre-school, the development of personality depends upon both family and environmental factors.

In conclusion, although many young learner’s are home schooled with all the attention and comfort given to them, I personally believe that the exposure they receive in kindergarten plays an essential role in preparing them for the future.