Some people think that children should begin their formal education at a very early age. Some think they should begin at least 7 years old. Discuss both views give opinions.

It is thought that children should start their academic schooling around 3 years old, while people believe that they should study until 7 years old. From my perspectives, children should be encouraged their study at least 7 years old.

On the one hand, going to school early (from 4 years old) will be beneficial for both enhancing social skills and literacy ability. Firstly, young learners are prone to being shy and have a lack of interactions with their peers so kindergarten is the best environment for them to be more confidence. Being exposed to other kids is a great opportunity for them to improve their communicative skills that helps them less fear and intimidity. Secondly, through practical and appropriate curriculum, young students surely know how to read and write by colorful images and active lessons. Therefore, they can develop their vocabulary acquisitions which cannot be learned at home.

Despite the advantages of social skills and early literacy, I am convinced children should delay their entrance to formal schooling. A typical example of this is Findland where every child does not begin school until after the age of 7. This country is well-known because many children have defeated other powerful countries like USA or Canada to reach the top performances in Maths and Science. Furthermore, if children study at their early age, they have been facing with unwanted stress, which means that they are always worried about schoolwork or rules. As a result, they may lose their interests and hobbies even they lack motivations to study later on.

In conclusion, although taking part in formal education at early age are advantageous for children in terms of confidence and early cognitions, I believe children should start their school after 7.