Some people think that children should begin their formal education at a very early age. Some think they should begin at least 7 years old. Discuss both views give opinions

Education is always a field that every country puts a priority on with a purpose to train a well- educated workforce for society. There is a question that whether kids should start an official education at a very early age or at least 7 years old. Both points of view have reasons to support, but personally, I hold with the idea that children should not study at an early age.

On the one hand, there are three reasons to explain why some parents want their kids to study soon. First of all, start going to school at an earlier age than seven might give an opportunity for kids to have more time to learn about social skills such as communication, manner, and behavior. It is extremely significant for children if they have more interaction with their peers and teachers instead of staying at home because nowadays most parents do not have much time close to kids. Secondly, bringing children to school soon might find out potential capabilities of some children who are called as a prodigy so they have more time to enhance their talent deeply. Moreover, in any society, children will become the main workforce for the country’s development later on. If they begin their education path lately, there may be a shortage of skillful labor – a force for the whole nation. This may lead to a degradation in the economic growth prospect in that country as well.

On the other hand, I support the idea that it is not effective to force children to obtain knowledge at a very early age. Firstly, It is evident that all children’s brains have completely different development speeds and the average age is 7 when a kid’s brain is fully developed to understand complex lessons at school or learn a language. So that they are likely to have the best school performance. Secondly, childhood is an important period of life when children experience innocent, mental and physical development through playing with their parents, their friends at kindergartens. It is better to teach children by letting them have the freedom to explore the world by themselves because this stimulates their creativity. Whereas, following a formal curriculum at school strictly might accounts for the most time of children so they do not have chance to close with their parents who are likely to be a good example to shape their personalities.

To sum up, People have opposite opinions about the question of when children should start an official education path. In my point of view, 7 years old is the most appropriate period.