In developing countries, children in rural communities have less access to education. Some people believe that the problem can be solved by providing more schools and teachers, while others think that the problem can be solved by providing computers and Internet access. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable that a proper education is still out of reach for most children in remote locations of developing countries. While some people embrace the opinion that erecting more schools and sending more teachers to these areas is the most practical solution, some argue that this issue could be addressed feasibly by providing computer and internet access. This essay is to elaborate on both views of this matter.

On the one hand, there is not any difficulty to understand why the role of schools and teachers is highly acclaimed. First of all, disadvantaged children are not able to access education at early age leading to the problem needs solving promptly is that they are illiterate. Also, due to such reason, they are significantly less likely to learn by themselves. Thus, it is only teachers who can acknowledge their deficiencies and help them solve their problems. Secondly, schools with dedicated teachers provide children with a well-round education not only in academic knowledge but also in pivotal soft skills. Unlike students in towns, pupils in rural areas virtually lack opportunities to take part in extra curriculum classes owing to the deficiency in facilities and instructors, as well as, the limited income. Therefore, school is the only environment where students can learn how to collaborate with their peers and teacher, have chance to express their point of view and nurture their talents as well.

On the other hand, because of geographic barriers, the E-learning approach is deemed to be effective. In poor villages, since children have to walk a long distance to go to school while the poor quality of road systems could cause regretful accidents, dropping out often occurs. Hence, being equipped with a computer and online lessons, students can learn regularly at home by joining virtual classes where they also raise any question or discuss with friends and teachers. Moreover, mastering in computer use allows children in countrysides to compete against other urban candidates in the race for decent future jobs because modern jobs require employees to be familiar with at least some computer applications to boost their productivity at work.

In conclusion, schools and technology play an equally important role in rural and remote education because both have their own values. The concerted action between these factors, therefore, will promise disadvantaged children a better studying condition.