In developing countries, children in rural communities have less access to education. Some people believe that the problem can be solved by providing more schools and teachers, while others think that the problem can be solved by providing computers and Internet access. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a concerning problem in certain developing countries, whose children living in the countryside have less opportunities to acquire education. Opinion diverges on whether providing computers and internet access is the most effective solution in lieu of offering teachers and schools. Although this sentiment is justifiable to some extent, I am at loggerheads owing to a handful of rational reasons.

Admittedly, computers along with internet-based platforms are time saving and affordable approaches to bring reference resources to remote areas. Instead of financing a huge amount of time and money on transportation expenditure as well as building a library to store books which need to be up to date continuously, offering machines and cyber space tools should be considered a long-term and money, time-saving solution. Obviously, on no account does the far away location hinder rural students from accessing abundant information with the availability of the internet and computers as before.

By contrast, I express my strong support to the stance that investing in schools and teachers seems to overshadow that in e-learning facilities in light of numerous benefits. First, an attractive environment as a motivation for children to frequent schools is attributed to this practice. From a child's perspective, going to school and interacting with a real teacher is more appealing now that in the process of giving a lecture, teachers show their wide array of facial expressions in conjunction with body language attracting listeners, which “the machines” as a computer can not perform. Except for learning, schools are considered an interesting destination where children can experience happy playful time with their classmates. Second, a teacher can offer their pupils support that they can not deal with the computers by themselves. To be more accurate, children as well as their parents often living under poverty in an isolated region do not have a wealth of opportunities to approach the electronic devices because of its exorbitant prices. As a result, rural students can not manage to explore the computer functions for searching information without an instructor. Conversely, no matter with or without a computer, a teacher can basically provide acquaintance for their learners.

By way of conclusion, notwithstanding the benefits of online education, I ascertain that traditional classes with the appearance of teachers can not be substituted.