In developing countries, children in rural communities have less access to education. Some people believe that the problem can be solved by providing more schools and teachers, while others think that the problem can be solved by providing computers and Internet access. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that in developing nations many children in remote areas have less access to education. While some people believe that this issue can be addressed by installing computers and internet access to those areas, I would argue that constructing more schools and providing teachers are the top priority.

On the one hand, installing computers and internet access is considered as the best solution to encourage children to study for some main reasons. Firstly, children can gain useful knowledge from a wide range of online lessons provided by internet-connected computers. As a result, children have a great chance to broaden their horizons, learn literature, math, or even foreign languages better. Secondly, with the advantages of the internet, children will be able to connect with their friends more easily, they also develop potential talent at some technological fields, which may give them remarkable opportunities to work at a high position in the future.

On the other hand, I would maintain that the more effective way for children to access educational lessons is by constructing schools and hiring more teachers. One reason for this statement is that schools are the best place to motivate children to communicate, play and study. At schools, children can meet their friends, chatting with them and also learning together, especially this environment can boost the enthusiasm and competence of each student. For instance, seeing that other friends do better than them since that children will pay more attention in class and try their best to achieve higher results. Another benefit is the fact that teachers, in most means, are unable to be substituted by other study prospects. Teachers and mentors are those who directly educate students and answer all questions ranging from easy to difficult. Such questions may not always be solved by internet-connected computers.

In conclusion, although computers and the internet can motivate children to learn new things, it seems to me that providing schools as well as teachers is the most important.