Some people think that children should learn to compete, but other think that they should be taught to cooperate with others. What's your opinion?

Over the past decades, education is on e of the greatest problem in our time. Although some people are option that collaboration should be encouraged between students, others claim that individualism and personal achievement seem to important value. In my opinion, cooperative learning is more favorable, despite some of its drawbacks.

On the one hand, cooperative occurs when students work collaboratively towards a common goal. This means, students work together in a small clusters or groups will have a feeling of connection with other members of the group as they accomplish a common goal. Following on from this, not only can it enhance the sense of teamwork among the student but also it can enable students to exercise their communication skills, with much of their learning being involved face to face interaction. Furthermore, working in the group, each member is assigned with a task, which closely matches their strengths, expertise and aptitudes. It raises the possibility of student's marking swift adjustment from school to work when the over comes.

On the other hand, some characteristics of collaborative learning have made it inapplicable on some occasions. Even though collaborative work tends to favor ordinary or slow students with giving them more supports, it turn out that talented, eager students might learn little and become disenchanted over time. This situation can be remedied by encouraging inter-group competition, grouping students and allowing them to compete in groups. Therefore, individualism will make motivation for students who have independently thinking and readily for compete to protect their ideas.

Taking the above I have mentioned, teacher should identify the best style for students and predict its outcome, either destructive or constructive. Collaborative learning brings more benefits, despite the possibility of impeding outstanding student's personal development, a problem which should be handled with caution.