Undeniable, over the course of time, global labor market becomes more competitive. Therefore, youngsters should offer unique and competitive skills to employers to stand for this fierce competition. Some people defend that young generation is more likely to have effective set of skills by involving in competition with their peer group, while others believe that it can be achieved by co-operating.

On one hand, competition leads to more disciplined environment among children. In schools where children are frequently involved in stand-alone competitions will not make an attempt to conceal the incompliance of their classmates with school regulation. The main reason is that all children are in rivalry and only one person will be announced as a winner. For instance, schools where discipline is a first priority generally offer more awarded case competitions for their students. Competition can be regarded as a useful technique to motivate children to become more disciplined.

On the other hand, teamwork is very effective way for children to learn from each other. Each person possesses different approach for each difficult situation. Therefore, schools can increase problem solving, critical-thinking skills of students by assigning them in same teams. Organizing group works, setting up simulation games that require co-operation among students can be very effective ways for schools to achieve this goal. These activities will make a lasting contribution for children’s’ future careers.

In my opinion, discipline is a main requirement for adults to further their skills. Therefore, I believe that adults ought to lend more weight to competition in children’s growing.