Some people think that children should start school at a very early age, but others believe that they should not go to school until they are older, Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that parents are responsible for sending their children to school at the right age. While some people suppose that children should be kept at home until they are old enough, I personally believe that children are definitely able to gain more if they start formal school at a very young age.

There are several reasons why individuals might argue that children should stay at home instead of going to school until they are older. Firstly, if obliged to go to school when they are psychologically unready, children are likely to develop the fear of learning. For example, formal education is associated with regulations and homework, which creates excessive and unnecessary stress for little kids. Secondly, children are encouraged to learn and discover things around them through playing rather tedious hours in the classroom. Parents could purchase some educative toys for their children such as Lego which would help them in learning words, shape and colours.

However, I support the view that children should be allowed to register at nursery classes at the early stage. The main benefit of this trend is that acquisition ability is greater at a younger age than at an older age. In other words, the younger the children are, the more easily they acquire the knowledge and adapt to the schooling environment. As a result, teachers may have no difficulty in educating them in terms of manners. In addition, due to the tight schedules, some working parents may struggle to look after their babies, so they resort to send their children to kindergartens. Not only do they focus on their work but their children are also taken care of carefully.

In conclusion, early formal education, certainly has its drawbacks, but I believe that the benefits outweigh them in the long term.