Children who are brought up in the family that do not have a lot of money are better prepared to deal with problems when they become adults than children who are brought up by wealthy parent.

Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Over the past few decades, along with growing interest in child education, people's attention to the family environment where a child is brought up has also significantly increased. Some people have begun to feel that a child who has grown up in a poor family tend to be better prepared to deal with problems. In my opinion, however, family environment alone does not much influence a child's ability to solve problems.

A child who was born into a poor family would have had more situations where they had to solve a problem or make a decision on their own. This is because in most unfortunate families, both parents are usually working and children are put into situations where they have to take care of themselves. By contrast, due to their wealth, rich children can experience and learn things that unfortunate children cannot. For example, they usually go to the best schools and receive a higher education there, which prepares them better for solving problems in their life.

However, few would disagree with the fact that each individual is different. That is, problem solving skills come more from life experience. That is, the more a person experiences in life, the more they can use these experiences to adjust, to adapt and to solve problems they encounter. Personality also can be a factor in dealing with problems. A person who is optimistic, outgoing, confident and open-minded can look at and solve problems more effectively.

As discussed above, nature and nurture have an equal influence on a child's ability to face challenges. Parents should spare no effort to figure out how they can help their children to be independent. I hope that in the future the next generation will grow up as mature citizens.