Some people think that children should start school at a very early age, but others believe that chilren should go to school until they are older. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In modern society, parents who are letting their children start formal education as early as possible are a common trend. Others, however, argue that children should go to school until they old enough. Personally, I believe an early commencement of study would be far more beneficial than a later begin. This essay will discuss both points of view.

In this fast-changing world, a number of parents wish to prepare their children academic knowledge from early age so as that they gain an advantage in highly competitive environments. Particularly, children are sent to kindergarten at the age of 3 or 4 where they are taught basic skills such as literacy and numeracy before others. Also, scientific research has illustrated that language acquisition ability is greater at a younger age than at an older one, therefore, an increasing figure for parents want their children to be approached to foreign languages sooner. With belief that a beginning ahead of time means better results, early formal education is becoming mainstream in several countries.

On the other hand, several individuals advocate a later start to formal schooling due to a number of reasons. Firstly, obliged to go to school when they are psychologically unready, children are likely to develop the fear of learning. Due to formal education is associated with homework and regulations, creating excessive and unnecessary stress for little kids. In contrast, in formative years, young children should be encouraged to learn and discover the world through playing rather than tedious hours in classrooms. Scientific statistics have demonstrated that where children start school later, better performance is observed. A typical is seem in Finland where has the world's leading education, Finnish children do not start formal and full-scale education until they are eight. Although they go to school, most of their time spend on playing and practising social skills rather than learning a lot of knowledge.

In conclusion, in my view, in the day and age, imagination and creativity are important factors to success in life, so parents should let their children explore the world around in the early years of awareness better than force them to learn early.