In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals as food or other products, such as medicines and clothing. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that we these days no longer to depend on animals to generate goods such as food, medicines and clothing items. In my perspective, I totally agree with this view and the following essay will present my opinion about it.

To begin with, with the rapid development of technology and science, people have been able to produce meat made from plants. Appeared for the first time in the Consumer Electronics Exhibition in Las Vegas and pork created of vegetable proved its value in aspects shape, taste, texture, all of which are like real meat. That not only assure nutritional quality but also have savour similar to traditional flesh. Besides, reducing the need to use animal meat in meals will bring benefits to human health. Many studies show that meats of animals have high in calories and saturated fat which lead to weight gain and belly fat that increases the risk of diseases like atherosclerosis, hypertension, osteoarthritis pain and myocardial ischemia in people who regularly eat meat. Therefore, applying a plant-based diet not only provides sufficient nutrients for our body to function normally but also help us prevent potential issues related to health.

In term of apparel, I strongly believe that it is not necessary to sacrifice an animal's life for a jacket or a dress. These days, artificial fur and high-quality synthesised fabric are being used to replace animal's fur or other body parts. In fact, medicines that manufactured from wildlife's body parts received little endorsement in the past and are not supported by society. Many species like rhinos and tiger have been hunted for medicament so much that they are on the list of the most endangered species so killing animals for medical purposes should be banned. Instead, we can use herbs and many other kinds of plant-based medicines, such as ginseng, can cure many illnesses, prolong human life expectancy and aid doctors in the treatment.

In conclusion, with the reason aforementioned above, I think that we do not need to continue killing animals to serve social demands due to the fact that they can be perfectly replaced by vegetarian food, artificial clothing and herbs.