Some people think that companies and private individuals, not governments, should pay to clean up the pollution they have produced. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

There is a school of thought holds that private institutions had better to pay for the cleaning expenses of pollution which they have caused. Personally, I strongly believe this is the organization's responsibility, not the government and I would elaborate on my view with the following reasons.

First and foremost, companies have to take charge of this work as they are the main contributors to the degradation of nature. Industrial areas, namely factories, continuously release a huge amount of carbon emission day by day, which insanely deteriorate to mankind. To be precise, Hanoi’s suburbs regularly suffer from dense dust and smoke from manufacturers, leading to the emergence of numerous serious diseases. As a consequence, more and more people are facing with a severe threat to their own health and this even could cost their lives.

Moreover, I firmly assert that the national tax revenue is not used for non- governmental enterprise’s fault as it is resident’s mutual property. It is unnecessary for the whole community to sacrifice their efforts and money for a situation that is not their responsibility. In addition, the state also have to care about the other domestic issues, such as the expenditures for infrastructure and education development beside the environment. They need to operate and maintain the inhabitant’s standard of living in all aspects. However, environmental deterioration is able to be improved if the government and the individuals join hand together along with appropriate approach and well- prepared proposals.

In conclusion, it is evident that private companies should pay for their detrimental activities under any kinds and every member of society ought to be more environmentally conscious.