Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believes that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There is a saying ‘If your rival is better than you, you can get promoted’ which means competition is always good and is an opportunity for growth. According to some, cooperating with each other is more practical rather than competition. In my opinion, both of them are necessary to grow your talents.

Many education systems have taught children to compete with each other. They believe with a good rival you can find your weaknesses and power. For instance, a child who is good at mathematics is a good rival for another student who is not good at it. This makes a weak student try to prove him/herself to the teacher to change his/her opinion about that child. This sense can help you in the future at work to keep yourself up-to-date daily because of your powerful colleagues. Although This is the good side of the story it can create a sense of revenge inside you as you cannot improve your skill enough.

On the other hand, there are numerous schools that teach to pupils cooperate and teamworking with each other. Not only can improve the quality of your verbal communication skills if you are a member of a group but it also causes have lots and notions in your mind and the sense of creativity increase inside of you. Even though this method has these benefits, there are some negative effects on their lives in the future the point is they cannot do most of their work independently.

As a result, having a good balance between these two methods can have an awesome prospect in the future that you can compete with other professionals while you are solving your problem solely.