Some people think that computers and the internet are more important for a child's education than going to school. But others believe that schools and teachers are essential for children to learn effectively. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is a debatable issue whether information technology plays an essential role in education for children or traditional methods taught by teachers at schools are better. In my opinion, I strongly believe that technology would not outweigh the important significance of schools while taking an argument on both sides.

On the one hand, computers and the Internet bring about a number of advantages for children. Firstly, a variety of learning methods using the Internet including distance learning, online learning courses would provide limitless opportunities for children. Especially, for examples, boys and girls stay in remote areas as well as disabled children who cannot attend to classes, the Internet might give them a chance to learn academic knowledge. Secondly, with a computer accessing the Internet, children can learn whenever and wherever they want by exposing to a wide range of information from infinite resources. In our contemporary lives, students do not need to search for information in books, they merely type key words on google then collect what they want.

On the other hand, teachers and schools might help children broaden their knowledge in the most effective way. To begin with, teachers understand how to foster children by their numerous practical skills and experiences. They would follow every individual then teach students by proper methods for each. Thus, children would have a holistic development in term of both physical and psychological way. More importantly, enrolling in schools offers children a social environment which assist them gain a long-lasting friendships and helpful soft skills such as teamwork, leadership and communication skills. Along with professional subjects, all of them would support children to pursuit an ideal career path in the future.

In conclusion, although technology equip a number of benefits, schools and teachers still hold their vital positions in children education.