Some people think that countries should limit the amount of food that they import and mainly eat products from their own country.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">Today’s globalized world, countries provide many products to their citizens by importing them. The opinion exists that governments should implement a policy to restrict import of some eat products from other countries. This essay will discuss why limiting of imported eat products has a crucial importance and effect on countries.

In general, there are several reasons why people believe that import of some basic products should be limited. The primary argument supporting this idea is that economy could be affected. If countries bought these products in a huge amount from other countries, local producers, such as farmers, food companies, would lose money and it is likely that they stop running their business. The result of this is that employees will lose their jobs, which in turn leads to social and economic issues on local people’s life. Secondly, some people think that eat products from other countries are not safe, reliable and healthy for them. If these products were not controlled properly by the government, people could develop many catastrophic diseases. Another argument is that domestic products are usually cheaper and easy to reach them.

Despite these arguments, imported food products can offer a competitive market so people would have more options. The result of this might be that these products could be cheaper , which is beneficial for local people.

In conclusion, a government policy that restricts import of food products has an wide range effect on the country’s economy and people’s life. I think that this policy would both be better for the economy and people’s health.