Some people think that cultural traditions may be destroyed when they are used as money-making attractions aimed at tourists. Others believe that is the only way to save these traditions. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

With the flourishing and innovation of technology, most people overuse cutting-edge devices on a daily basis, and pay less attention to traditional customs. As a result, today this becomes a pressing issue that grabs citizens' attention. While those opine that tourism is a good way to protect cultural heritage, others protest because they think this solution may ruin the prestigious cultural value. This essay will shed light on both views before making a final note.

It is not difficult to figure out why some people oppose that cultural tradition being used as a tool to attract tourists' attention, which will preserve cultural values. The first advantage is that if the local government launches a campaign to make places of interest become common for residents, they will concern and visit these destinations. Therefore, the government can introduce some programs associated with culture in order to raise residents’ awareness about saving and thriving cultural customs. The second lies in the more they witness the depletion of traditional worth, the more they will consider thoroughly with the aim to discover the original causes. Step by step, they will have been equipped with general cognition, thereby adjusting their behaviors to make contributions to addressing this current problem.

On the other hand, this approach also leads to some adverse effects that we need to consider. First and foremost, traditional values may be demolished by part of visitors due to their negative pattern behaviors. This is because they do not have comprehensive knowledge about their actions. For instance, dumping waste or signing on memorial statues is one of the most popular activities in well-known historical constructions. Another reason is that the managers of these places may ignore or avoid punishing customers for business purposes. Furthermore, they may splurge a huge amount of budget so as to modify the original nature with the aim of satisfying visitors’ tastes.

In conclusion, despite building up the wide range of tourist destinations playing a vital role to preserve worthwhile traditional values, I hold a belief that the authorities have to take measures to refrain from the negative effects.