Some people think that economic progress is the only way to measure a country success while other think that there are other factors which can be used to measure the country's success for type the sectors and among them which one is more important than others?

It is believed by some that, the economy of the nation is the most effective way to measure a country's development, whereas a group of people argue that there are many other factors, which are also essential for it. Therefore, in this essay, I will discuss the various factors, which should be considered for measuring nation's success.

There are several factors to show countries progress. Firstly, literacy rate play an essential role for measuring country's progression. What I mean to say by this is that, if people are educated, then they can enable themselves to earn money in the future, which would be helpful to increase the country's economy and GDP. For example, in the USA, the majority of Americans are literate, therefore the GDP is also the highest, among all the countries around the world. It is also proven that, if literacy rate is high, then the crime rate is low, it would lead to peaceful nation.

Furthermore, another important factor is environment. By this I mean, it seems that people are happy, where pollution is low. For instance, in the Maldives the economic growth of it is low compared with other countries, but the community of it considered as the happiest around the globe. In addition, reduction in poverty level is also an important factor. In other words, if nations is able to reduce the proportion of poverty, then it shows nation are making progress, as everyone able to on money.

In conclusion, I reiterate that, the development of country based on economic growth is not appropriate away, because there are many other factors are also important, such as literacy rate, environmental conditions, and reduction in poverty levels. If I asked, I believe that literacy rate is one of the major factor.