Some people think that employers should ensure a supportive and pleasant work environment where each employee is respected and valued equally while others think employers should focus instead on providing better facilities and equipment.

criterion of evaluating pleasant work environment varies among distinguishing groups of people. Part of the society believes that company should offer cooperative and impartial atmosphere to their workforce, whereas there is an opposing view of targeting well amenities and facilities. Both perspectives are worth considering and will be justified below.

Obviously, the quality of infrastructure as well as equipments plays a fundamental role on creating employees’ first impression, hence affecting their working attitude and efficiency. For instance, as having to travel to workplace in rush hours with traffic congestions, employees uncomfortably start their daily working days. Especially in such a hot weather which is affected by environmental problems, the capacity of them has decreased significantly. Therefore, many companies have installed air conditioners to create comfortable atmosphere and release stress formed while commuting. As the result, the productivity of the companies would certainly be improved.

However, as working for a long period, a supportive and pleasant work environment will outweigh the well-equipped one. while the former permanently provides employees with opportunities for further development and cooperation, after months, without impartial atmosphere, the latter will no longer impressed their workers. Take an example of working with an annoying boss who always shouts at his colleagues, thus forming a stressed environment. Consequently, employees will soon lost their motivation which can seriously lead to a change in their workplace, despite how good the facilities the company has provided.

In the conclusion, from all viewpoints which have been analyzed above, criterion for proper workforce varies from well-equipped to cooperative one. From my perspective, instead of emphasizing on providing good facilities and amenities, companies should focus on creating environment which positively affects their mental conditions.