Some people think that foreign visitors should be charged more than locals when they visit cultural and tourist attractions in a country. To what extent do you agree with this view?

it is frequently believed, foreign tourists ought to be charged higher than compared to the national inhabitants when they travel across the country for visiting eminent spots. While I firmly believe, this approach brings detrimental consequences for the economy and isolates a country as well.

One negative impact of this development is that foreign travellers are not likely to visit an inflated country and endeavour to search out alternative avenues. consequently, it will badly hit the economy and poses serious threats to the revenues of the restaurants. In addition, a bunch of employees will bereft from their professions, and ultimately, they barely maintain their living standard. In Pakistan, for example, the ratio of tourist is nearly five per cent due to the optimal ticket prices of the historical places. Thus, the escalation in prices will result in the unfavourable outcomes of people and a country.

Furthermore, another point to consider is that foreign travellers play a seminal role in spreading a positive image of a nation because they act as an ambassador of their regions. Therefore, any discrimination in prices disconnected the country from the rest of the world. Even, this step would demolish the fruitful perception by negative word of mouth. As a result, a nation hardly showcases cultural values, ethos, and right key insights. However, this notion will leave unwanted effects on a country and society as a whole.

In conclusion, it is my genuine belief, a country should not have to charge over from the visitors, as it will halt the economical progression and societal interaction.